## प्रेस प्रकाशनी PRESS RELEASE



## भारतीय रिज़र्व बैंक

RESERVE BANK OF INDIA

वेबसाइट : www.rbi.org.in/hindi Website : www.rbi.org.in इ-मेल email: helpdoc@rbi.org.in

July 04, 2016

## संचार विभाग, केंद्रीय कार्यालय, एस.बी.एस.मार्ग, मुंबई-400001

DEPARTMENT OF COMMUNICATION, Central Office, S.B.S.Marg, Mumbai-400001 फोन/Phone: 91 22 2266 0502 फैक्स/Fax: 91 22 22660358

## Portfolios of RBI Deputy Governors effective July 4, 2016

Consequent upon Shri N. S. Vishwanathan taking over as Deputy Governor, the portfolios of Deputy Governors from July 4, 2016 will be:

Sr.	Name	Departments
No.		
1.	Dr. Urjit R. Patel	Monetary Policy & Research
		1. Co-ordination
		2. Department of Communication (DoC)
		Department of Economic Policy & Research (DEPR)
		4. Department of Statistics & Information Management (including Data
		and Information Management Unit) (DSIM/DIMU)
		Financial Market Operations Department (FMOD)
		6. International Department (Intl.D)
		7. Monetary Policy Department incl. Forecasting & Modeling Unit
		(MPD/MU)
		8. Central Security Cell (CSC)
		Corporate Strategy and Budget Department (CSBD)
		10. Department of Corporate Services including Document
		Management System (DCS/DMS)
2.	Shri R. Gandhi	Financial Markets & Infrastructure
		Department of External Investments & Operations (DEIO)
		Department of Government & Bank Accounts (DGBA)
		Department of Information Technology (DIT)
		4. Department of Payment & Settlement Systems (DPSS)
		5. Financial Markets Regulation Department incl. Market
		Intelligence (FMRD/MI)
		6. Foreign Exchange Department (FED)
		7. Internal Debt Management Department (IDMD)
		8. Premises Department (PD)
		Department of Currency Management (DCM)
		10. Legal Department (LD)
3.	Shri S. S. Mundra	Supervision & Inclusion
		Consumer Education and Protection Department (CEPD)
		Department of Banking Supervision (DBS)
		3. Department of Co-operative Banking Supervision (DCBS)
		Department of Non-Banking Supervision (DNBS)
		Financial Inclusion and Development Department (FIDD)
		6. Human Resource Management Department including Central
		Administrative Processing Unit (HRMD/CAPU)
		7. Rajbhasha Department (RD)
		8. Right to Information (RIA) Division

4.	Shri N. S. Vishwanathan	Regulation & Risk Management
		Department of Banking Regulation (DBR)
		Department of Co-operative Banking Regulation (DCBR)
		Department of Non-Banking Regulation (DNBR)
		4. Deposit Insurance and Credit Guarantee Corporation (DICGC)
		5. Financial Stability Unit (FSU)
		6. Inspection Department (ID)
		7. Risk Monitoring Department (RMD)
		8. Secretary's Department

**Alpana Killawala** Principal Adviser

Press Release : 2016-2017/24