About Us     Useful Information     FAQs     Financial Education     Complaints   Important Websites  
Home >> PressReleases - Display
Note : To obtain an aligned printout please download the (154.00 kb ) version to your machine and then use respective software to print the story.
Date: 03/04/2017
DG Portfolios

Effective April 03, 2017, the distribution of portfolios amongst the Deputy Governors will be the following:

Sr. No. Name Departments
1. Shri S.S.Mundra 1. Co-ordination
2. Central Security Cell (CSC)
3. Consumer Education and Protection Department (CEPD)
4. Department of Banking Supervision (DBS)
5. Department of Co-operative Banking Supervision (DCBS)
6. Department of Non-Banking Supervision (DNBS)
7. Financial Inclusion and Development Department (FIDD)
8. Human Resource Management Department (HRMD) incl. HR Operations Unit (HR-OU)
9. Rajbhasha Department (RD)
10. Right to Information (RIA) Division
2. Shri N. S. Vishwanathan 1. Department of Banking Regulation (DBR)
2. Department of Communication (DoC)
3. Department of Co-operative Banking Regulation (DCBR)
4. Department of Non-Banking Regulation (DNBR)
5. Deposit Insurance and Credit Guarantee Corporation (DICGC)
6. Enforcement Department
7. Financial Stability Unit (FSU)
8. Inspection Department (ID)
9. Risk Monitoring Department (RMD)
10. Secretary’s Department
3. Dr. Viral V. Acharya 1. Corporate Strategy and Budget Department (CSBD)
2. Department of Corporate Services incl. Document Management System (DCS/DMS)
3. Department of Economic Policy & Research (DEPR)
4. Department of Statistics & Information Management (incl.Data and Information Management Unit) (DSIM/DIMU)
5. Financial Markets Operations Department (FMOD)
6. Financial Markets Regulation Department incl. Market Intelligence (FMRD/MI)
7. International Department (Intl.D)
8. Monetary Policy Department incl. Forecasting & Modelling Unit (MPD/MU)
4. Shri B.P.Kanungo 1. Department of Currency Management (DCM)
2. Department of External Investments & Operations (DEIO)
3. Department of Government & Bank Accounts (DGBA)
4. Department of Information Technology (DIT)
5. Department of Payment & Settlement Systems (DPSS)
6. Foreign Exchange Department (FED)
7. Internal Debt Management Department (IDMD)
8. Legal Department (LD)
9. Premises Department (PD)

Jose J. Kattoor
Chief General Manager

Press Release: 2016-2017/2662

  © Reserve Bank of India. All Rights Reserved.

Best viewed in 1024x768 resolution in IE 5 and above.