About Us     Useful Information     FAQs     Financial Education     Complaints   Important Websites  
Home >> PressReleases - Display
Note : To obtain an aligned printout please download the (94.00 kb ) version to your machine and then use respective software to print the story.
Date: 15/05/2017
Pay IT dues in advance at RBI or at authorised bank branches – June 2017

It is observed that the rush for remitting Income –Tax dues through the Reserve Bank of India has been far too heavy towards the end of June every year despite providing additional counters to the maximum extent possible for the purpose. Consequently, the members of public are required to wait in queues at the Bank for unnecessarily long periods. To obviate the inconvenience involved, assesses are advised to avoid last minute rush by remitting their Income-tax dues sufficiently in advance of the due date.

In addition, select branches of accredited agency banks as indicated below at Mumbai have been authorized to accept payments of Income Tax dues. Most of these banks are also providing facilities for on-line payment of taxes. The assesses may take advantage of these arrangements for their convenience.

1. Allahabad Bank 16. Syndicate Bank
2. Andhra Bank 17. UCO Bank
3. Bank of Baroda 18. Union Bank of India
4. Bank of India 19. United Bank of India
5. Bank of Maharashtra 20. Vijaya Bank
6. Canara Bank 21. State Bank of India
7. Central Bank of India 22. HDFC Bank Ltd.
8. Corporation Bank 23. Axis Bank Ltd.
9. Dena Bank 24. ICICI Bank Ltd.
10. IDBI Bank    
11. Indian Bank    
12. Indian Overseas Bank    
13. Oriental Bank of Commerce    
14. Punjab & Sindh Bank    
15. Punjab National Bank    

Ajit Prasad
Assistant Adviser

Press Release : 2016-2017/3068

  © Reserve Bank of India. All Rights Reserved.

Best viewed in 1024x768 resolution in IE 5 and above.