Press Releases

PDF document (389 kb)
Date : Apr 29, 2021
Auction of State Government Securities

The following State Governments have offered to sell securities by way of an auction, for an aggregate amount of ₹12,900 Cr. (Face Value).

Sr. No. State/ UT Amount to be raised (₹ Cr) Additional Borrowing (Greenshoe) Option (₹ Cr) Tenure (Yrs) Type of Auction
1. Haryana 1000 - 15 Yield
1500 - Re-issue of 6.68% Haryana SDL 2039 issued on August 19, 2020 Price
2. Jammu and Kashmir 400 - 12 Yield
3. Maharashtra 2000 500 11 Yield
2000 500 12 Yield
4. Rajasthan 1500 - 10 Yield
5. Tamil Nadu 1500 - 10 Yield
1500 - Re-issue of 6.53% Tamil Nadu SDL 2031 issued on January 06, 2021 Price
6. Telangana 1500 - 30 Yield
  Total 12900     

The auction will be conducted on the Reserve Bank of India Core Banking Solution (E-Kuber) system on May 04, 2021 (Tuesday). The Government Stock up to 10% of the notified amount of the sale of each stock will be allotted to eligible individuals and institutions subject to a maximum limit of 1% of its notified amount for a single bid per stock as per the Scheme for Non-competitive Bidding Facility.

Both competitive and non-competitive bids for the auction should be submitted in electronic format on the Reserve Bank of India Core Banking Solution (E-Kuber) system on May 04, 2021 (Tuesday). The non-competitive bids should be submitted between 10.30 A.M. and 11.00 A.M. and the competitive bids should be submitted between 10.30 A.M. and 11.30 A.M.

In case of technical difficulties, Core Banking Operations Team (email; Phone no: 022-27595666, 022-27595415, 022-27523516) may be contacted.

For other auction related difficulties, IDMD auction team can be contacted (email; Phone no: 022-22702431, 022-22705125).

Only in the event of system failure, physical bids would be accepted. Such physical bids should be submitted to the Public Debt Office (email; Phone no: 022-22632527, 022-22701299) in the prescribed form obtainable from RBI website ( before the auction timing ends.

The yield percent per annum expected by the bidder should be expressed up to two decimal points. An investor can submit more than one competitive bid at same/different rates of yield or prices in electronic format on the Reserve Bank of India Core Banking Solution (E-Kuber) system. However, the aggregate amount of bids submitted by a bidder should not exceed the notified amount for each State.

The Reserve Bank of India will determine the maximum yield /minimum price at which bids will be accepted. Securities will be issued for a minimum nominal amount of ₹10,000.00 and multiples of ₹10,000.00 thereafter.

The results of the auction will be announced on May 04, 2021 (Tuesday) and payment by successful bidders will be made during banking hours on May 05, 2021 (Wednesday) at Mumbai and at respective Regional Offices of RBI.

The State Government Stocks will bear interest at the rates determined by RBI at the auctions. For the new securities, interest will be paid half yearly on November 05 and May 05 of each year till maturity. The Stocks will be governed by the provisions of the Government Securities Act, 2006 and Government Securities Regulations, 2007.

The investment in State Government Stocks will be reckoned as an eligible investment in Government Securities by banks for the purpose of Statutory Liquidity Ratio (SLR) under Section 24 of the Banking Regulation Act, 1949. The stocks will qualify for the ready forward facility.


Press Release: 2021-2022/134