This role encapsulates the essence of renewed national focus on Financial Inclusion, promoting financial education and literacy and making credit available to productive sectors of the economy including the rural and MSME sector.

(361 kb)
Date : Jul 07, 2022
Formation of new districts in the State of Andhra Pradesh – Assignment of Lead Bank Responsibility


July 07, 2022

The Chairman / Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer
Lead Banks Concerned

Madam/ Dear Sir,

Formation of new districts in the State of Andhra Pradesh –
Assignment of Lead Bank Responsibility

The Government of Andhra Pradesh has notified formation of 13 new districts in the State of Andhra Pradesh vide Gazette Notifications No.472-497 dated April 03, 2022. Accordingly, it has been decided to designate Lead Banks of the new districts as below:

Sr No Newly Created District Erstwhile District(s) Revenue Divisions under newly created District Lead Bank Responsibility assigned to District Working Code allotted to new district
1 Alluri Sitharama Raju (i) Visakhapatnam
(ii) East Godavari
(i) Paderu
(ii) Rampachodavaram
Union Bank of India 00Y
2 Anakapalli Visakhapatnam (i) Anakapalli
(ii) Narsipatnam
Union Bank of India 00Z
3 Annamayya (i) YSR (Kadapa)
(ii) Chittoor
(i) Rajampet
(ii) Rayachoti (New)
(iii) Madanapalle
State Bank of India 01I
4 Bapatla (i) Guntur
(ii) Prakasam
(i) Bapatla (New)
(ii) Chirala (New)
Union Bank of India 01E
5 Eluru (i) West Godavari
(ii) Krishna
(i) Jangareddigudem
(ii) Eluru
(iii) Nuzividu
Union Bank of India 01C
6 Kakinada East Godavari (i) Peddapuram
(ii) Kakinada
Union Bank of India 01B
7 Konaseema East Godavari (i) Ramachandrapuram
(ii) Amalapuram
Union Bank of India 01A
8 Nandyal Kurnool (i) Atmakur (New)
(ii) Nandyal
(iii) Dhone (New)
Union Bank of India 01G
9 NTR Krishna (i) Tiruvuru (New)
(ii) Nandigama (New)
(iii) Vijayawada
Union Bank of India 01D
10 Palnadu Guntur (i) Gurajala
(ii) Sattenapalli
(iii) Narasaraopet
Union Bank of India 01F
11 Parvathipuram Manyam (i) Vizianagaram
(ii) Srikakulam
(i) Parvathipuram
(ii) Palakonda
State Bank of India 00X
12 Sri Sathya Sai Ananthapuramu (Anantapur) (i) Dharmavaram (New)
(ii) Kadiri
(iii) Puttaparthy (New)
(iv) Penukonda
Canara Bank 01H
13 Tirupati (i) SPS Nellore (Nellore)
(ii) Chittoor
(i) Gudur
(ii) Sullurpeta
(iii) Srikalahasti (New)
(iv) Tirupati
Union Bank of India 01J

2. Further, the District Working Codes of the new districts have also been allotted for the purpose of BSR reporting by banks.

3. There is no change in the Lead Banks of the other districts in the State of Andhra Pradesh.

Yours faithfully,

(Sonali Sen Gupta)
Chief General Manager-in-Charge