Navi Mumbai Office of the Reserve Bank of India is an extension of the Reserve Bank of India, Mumbai Office and originally functioned from Mumbai Central Station, Byculla in South Mumbai. With the shifting of the wholesale markets from Byculla to Agricultural Produce Marketing Committee, Sanpada, Navi Mumbai and the development of the Central Business District area in Belapur, Navi Mumbai, it was decided to shift all the operations of Byculla Office to the new premises built in Belapur with a view to catering to the financial needs of Navi Mumbai.

On January 14, 2001 the operations of Byculla Office were terminated and transferred to Navi Mumbai Office. However, the Estate Department and Public Debt Office have been retained in Byculla premises and are now under the control of Mumbai Office.

On January 15, 2001 the Banking Hall and Exchange Counters were opened to the public. Belapur office also has Issue Department, Banking Department, Central Establishment Section (CES), Estate Cell and Cash Department. Besides, it also has a Zonal Training Centre (ZTC).


Belapur Office looks after currency management for the 11 Districts of Maharashtra and the State of Goa.

Head of the Office
Shri Jaikish, Chief General Manager

Address Telephone Fax Email
Reserve Bank of India
Plot No.3, Sector 10,
H.H. Nirmaladevi Marg,
CBD Belapur,
Navi Mumbai 400 614
022-27570015 Email

Working and Banking Hours

Working Hours (Weekdays) 10.00 am to 05.45 pm
Banking Hours (Weekdays) 10.00 am to 03.00 pm